Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Get to know the 7 Regions in the Genshin Impact Map

In playing Genshin Impact, you must first understand the region or regions in this game. In each update, miHoyo also opens new regions that can be played by users. The newest map that you can play right now is Inazuma.

To better understand about Genshin Impact full map including which regions are included in the Genshin Impact Shrine of Depth Map, see the full review below!

1. Mondstadt

Reporting from the official website of Genshin Impact, the name Mondstadt itself comes from German which means City of the Moon. This region is one of the seven countries in Teyvat and the first place where Travelers search for their missing relatives. This country worships Barbatos, The Anemo Archon.

Since its inception, Mondstadt has hosted a festival called Ludi Harpastum every year. During the 15 days of this festival, children can play various games. Prior to completing the Archon Quest Prologue: Act I – The Outlander Who Caught the Wind, only a small part of Starfell Valley, Galesong Hill, and Windwail Highland were accessible to players.

In this region there are a total of 18 playable characters. Some of them are Albedo, Amber, Barbara, Diluc, Diona and so on.

2. Liyue

The second region in Teyvat is Liyue. This country is referred to as a country that worships Morax, The Geo Archon. You can unlock Liyue after completing Quest Prologue: Act I – The Outlander Who Caught the Wind. Archon Quest Chapter I: Farewell, Archaic Lord is set in this country.

In terms of appearance, Liyue is very different from the western feel in Mondstadt. This place offers sunny views of the east and charming misty places. In Chinese, Liyue means lapis lazuli. This country makes the port as the center of its economic activity.

3. Inazuma

The name Inazuma itself is inspired by Japan. The country that worships Raiden Shogun the Electro Archon is located 4 kilometers southeast of Liyue Harbor. Atsuko, one of Inazuma’s residents who defected to Liyue, described Inazuma as a dangerous and tense country. Atsuko also said that a strict assessment was needed before residents were allowed to leave Inazuma.

Access to Inazuma itself is unlocked after players reach Adventure Rank 30 and complete the first part of Archon Quest Chapter II: Act I – The Immovable God and the Eternal Euthymia. Archon Quest Chapter II: Omnipresence Over Mortals takes place in this country.

Reporting from the official Genshin Impact website, there are seven playable characters from Inazuma, such as Kaedahara Kazuha, Kamisato Ayaka, Kujou Sara and Raiden Shogun. In addition, there are Sangonomiya Kokomi, Sayu, and Yoimiya. Several characters such as Arataki Itto, Gorou, Diona, Thoma and Yae Miko are said to be appearing in the near future.

4. Sumeru

Sumeru is the fourth country in Genshin Impact full map. Because it hasn’t been officially launched yet, the various information related to Sumeru that you read may change.

Reporting from the official website of Genshin Impact, it is stated that Sumeru is a country that worships the God of Wisdom, Dendro Archon.

In terms of the landscape of the region, Sumeru has deserts and forests. In the preview of the storyline of Chapter Teyvat, Deinsleif describes Sumeru as a country filled with rainforests and deserts. Sumeru is an area that is said to have been inspired by Middle Eastern and South Asian cultures in the Middle Ages.

Judging from its name, Sumeru is one of the many names for Mount Meru, the five-peak holy mountain in Hindu, Jain, and Buddhist cosmology. The Chinese name for the Sumerians, namely Sumi, is also the Chinese name for Mount Meru. Although it hasn’t been released yet, many players are looking forward to how exciting it will be to play in Sumeru later.

5. Fontaine

Fontaine is said to be a country inspired by France. Nicknamed the Land of Justice, this country is ruled by the God of Hydro. Among the other states of Teyvat, Fontaine is considered a preeminent center for culture and the arts. This country is described as having true beauty and elegance.

Petrichor, one of the cities in Fontaine was mentioned by Xavier in the World Quest Tatara Tales. He mentioned that there was a magnificent waterfall that could be seen there. Until now, there are two characters who are said to have come from Fontaine, namely the twins Lyney and Lynette.

6. natlan

Although it has not been officially opened, the Genshin Impact website contains some information related to this country. Dubbed the Land of War, Natlan is said to worship the God of Pyro. Nathan himself seems to have been inspired by America before the arrival of Columbus. There are also those who theorize this country was inspired by Ancient Rome.

In the preview music featured in the storyline of the Teyvat: Travail chapter, you can hear the sound of guts and traditional Spanish music. Natlan itself is the last country mentioned directly in the game as well as a country that until now does not have NPCs. Natlan is first mentioned in the dialogues of Tingting, Aikawa Susumu, and Mikawa Akane.

7. Snezhnaya

Mentioned in the official website of Genshin Impact, Snezhnaya is a country that is always hit by winter storms. Nadia stated that blizzards can last for a month in a row.

Technologically, Snezhnaya is much more advanced than other countries in Teyvat. Venti states that Fatui is the strongest of the seven nations’ militaries, which is supported by the fact that all of their battle members use elemental attacks.

That’s the seven Genesis countries that are in Genshin Impact map. To better master the game, you also have to know Genshin Impact resource map and Genshin Impact chest map. Want more fun? Top up your GC Genshin Impact account at UniPin. There are various nominal with various payment system options.

Post a Comment for "Get to know the 7 Regions in the Genshin Impact Map"