Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Shadow Legends Beginner Tips and Progress Guide

So you've just started playing in RAID: Shadow Legends and aren't sure what to do. Well, while the game definitely has a good tutorial that introduces you to its main mechanics, it's not enough to say what tasks you should focus on. Also, as you progress through the main story and level up, you'll gradually unlock new features, which may only add to the confusion.

If you're anything like us when we started, and just want to learn what missions you need to complete to progress efficiently in RAID, you'll want to read this progression guide. In the following paragraphs, we'll share some useful basic tips and explain what your standard progression should look like when playing a game for the first time.

Choosing Your Beginner Champion

As soon as you start the game, you will be introduced to the initial champion. This is the only time you'll be asked to pick your own hero from the roster, so it's understandable if you feel pressured to make the right choice. However, you really can't go wrong with this decision because all four champions can improve and become one of the main characters of your farm. However, depending on your preference, you may find it easier to switch to grinding midway thanks to the unique skills of some of these champions.

If you are looking for longevity, choose Kael or Athel because both have great potential to become farming champions which you want to increase to 6*. Whatever your choice, you can easily replace the rookie hero as a farming champion if you manage to summon a farming character that is better than the regular summons.

Adventure Mission

First and foremost, the elements you are introduced to immediately after starting the game are also one of the most important grinding tools in RAID. Whether you want to unlock new features, grind EXP, or farm new battle gear, the ultimate adventure mission is definitely the way to go.

In short, your main goal here is to get as far as possible in the story missions. If you're just starting out, you'll soon be hitting a wall with enemies too strong for you to beat in your character's current state. When this happens unavoidably, return to the toughest stages you can complete with auto-battle and grinding to level up your team.

At the start of the adventure, you will receive the Warpriest, a Rare 3* character who is a great support for the game in this section. If you focus on grinding the starter and Warpriest characters, you need to be strong enough to continue the story. Keep in mind that once a character reaches the max level, you will need to supply multiple champions with the same star level to promote them to the next star level. For example, when you get a 3* champion to level 30, you must enter three 3* champions to promote a character to 4*, thereby increasing their level cap and potential.

Eventually, you'll be able to complete all 12 chapters on the normal difficulty, after which you'll want to do it again on the hard level, and eventually on the brutal difficulty. A higher difficulty is not only more challenging but also provides better rewards, increasing your farming and grinding skills.

Things To Do During/After Completing The Main Adventure

While your main focus should always be progressing in the story (mostly because some of the best stages for grinding EXP and Silver are here), you may also want to engage in other activities to break the boredom.

Clan Boss, Arena, and Dungeons are other game modes you can take advantage of in RAID: Shadow Legends which, upon completion, result in certain rewards. While they're great for farming XP and Silver, they're a top choice when looking for things like ascension potions, mastery scrolls, and all sorts of PV, among others.

Keep in mind, though, that every challenge is different and therefore each requires a unique approach:

Clan Boss: The goal here is to do as much damage to the boss as you can. However, if you're just starting out, you should try to defend as hard as you can — at least until after your first damage buff — to maximize your damage. If you choose Kael or Athel as the rookie champion, then you will have better luck here thanks to their unique skills.

Dungeons: A series of different battle stages all focused on a specific challenge. Although the composition of the best team varies according to the dungeon you want to grind, there are some general stats and properties that you should take into account in your team to get the best results. Some of these properties include AoE Damage, Debuff Removal, and Buff Removal skills, skills that can block enemy healing as well as skills that can attack multiple times.

Arena: PvP mode in RAID: Shadow Legends. In the beginning, it's best for you to focus on champions who can strengthen your team's attacks while weakening enemy defenses. In terms of attack, you need to have a lot of AOE, as well as attack single targets very strongly to clear the battlefield of all opponents.

Which Character Should Be Upgraded to 6 ?

As you grind through story missions and other challenges, you'll definitely start upgrading your character to a higher level. Once you reach 5* with your main team, you have to decide which character to upgrade to 6*. This is an important decision especially since a significant investment of resources is required to upgrade a character to this level.

Post a Comment for "Shadow Legends Beginner Tips and Progress Guide"